EuroDreams Participating Countries

EuroDreams is an intra-European annuity-style lottery which is currently offered in eight countries. Find out all the participating countries here, as well as some of the differences between how it is played in each nation.

The following countries have taken part in EuroDreams since the first draw:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • France
  • Ireland
  • Luxembourg
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
Image of the EuroDreams countries

The game was launched in November 2023, and so far eight European countries have joined. Besides the jackpot, EuroDreams offers its players five other chances to win prizes. You may explore the Odds and Prizes page to find out how many numbers you need to match.

While the main rules of playing apply in each country, certain national lotteries offer some extra features:

  • In Austria and Belgium, you can add Joker and Joker+ to your tickets
  • In Luxembourg, Spain, France and Portugal, you can opt in for Multiple Bets for extra chances to win

Most of the participating countries share the same time zone, therefore draws are held at 21:00 CET, except for Ireland (20:00 GMT), Portugal (20:00 WET), and Canary Islands (20:00 WET).

All EuroMillions countries except for the UK are taking part in this new intra-European lottery. But why is the UK not participating? EuroDreams is an annuity-style lottery and the UK already has a similar game called Set for Life. The Set for Life jackpot is worth £10,000 every month for 30 years while the second-prize tier can bring its lucky players £10,000 every month for one year.